We got some basil from bigbasket and tried to grow it. And Look, it is growing and flourishing ๐Ÿ˜€

Basil in the rain.

Look how beautifully it is growing.

We noticed that one of the sprigs of basil we bought from bigbasket looked quiet strong, and because we love growing everything and anything, we experimented by sticking the stem in a very small pot.

After some days, it started growing ๐Ÿ˜€ Yeayyyy ๐Ÿ˜€

So after growing chilies, tomatoes, curry leaves, mint and clusterbeans, we have this teeny tiny basil plant.

Do you like/do container gardening? What all have you tried growing? Do let me know in the comments.

37 thoughts on “Growing basil from a sprig

  1. I love your blog, and I also I planted basil, it’s great ๐Ÿค—I would like to invite you to follow my blog to, thank you so much and I wish you much success ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐ŸŒท

    Like

  2. I love basil, whenever I transfer from the pot into the ground it doesnโ€™t survive! Will leave in the pot like you did and Iโ€™ll grow like yours did. Thanks for sharing

    Like

Leave a comment